Board and Committees

Organizational Members Students Honoring Extraordinary People Board and Committees Related Organizations

2016/2017 Board of Directors

President: Tillmann Benfey, Department of Biology, University of New Brunswick, benfey@unb.ca

President Elect: Stefanie Colombo, Ryerson University, scolombo@ryerson.ca

Vice-President: Tom Taylor, Cooke Aquaculture, tom.taylor@cookeaqua.com

Secretary: Tara Daggett, Sweeney Internation Marine Corp., tdaggett@simcorp.ca 

Treasurer: Betty House, Atlantic Canada Fish Farmers Association, b.house@atlanticfishfarmers.com

Past President: Cyr Couturier, Marine Institute of Memorial University, cyr.couturier@mi.mun.ca

Board Member: Matthew Liutkus, mliutkus@hotmail.com

Board Member: Tim Jackson, National Research Council (NRC) Industrial Research Assistance Program, timothy.jackson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Board Member: Helen Gurney-Smith, Fisheries & Oceans Canada, helen.gurney-smith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Board Member: Joanne Liutkus, BC Salmon Farmers Association, joanne@bcsalmonfarmers.ca

Student Board Member: Bruno Gianasi, Department of Ocean Sciences, Memorial University, brunolg@mun.ca

 

Standing Committees

Election: Cyr Couturier (Chair), Tillmann Benfey, Stefanie Colombo

Finance: Betty House (Chair), Stefanie Colombo, Matt Liutkus,Tillmann Benfey, Tim Jackson

Rules: Tara Daggett (Chair), Tom Taylor, Joanne Liutkus, Bruno Gianasi

Time & Place: Stefanie Colombo (Chair), Tom Taylor, Tim Jackson, Matt Liutkus

Arrangements: Tillmann Benfey (Chair), Stefanie Colombo, Betty House, Cyr Couturier, Joanne Burry, Catriona McLanaghan, Brennan Goreham (NS-DFA), Tom Smith (AANS), David Gray (Dalhousie)

Program: Joanne Liukus (Chair), Sarah Stewart-Clark (Co-chair, Dalhousie),Tillmann Benfey, Tom Taylor, Cyr Couturier, Tim Jackson, Helen Gurney-Smith,  Joanne Burry, Jim Duston (Dalhousie), Jon Grant (Dalhousie), Jay Parsons (DFO), Tammy Rose-Quinn (DFO), Melissa Rommens (AANS), Peter Sykes (AANS), Vicki Swan (NS-DFA), Ingrid Burgetz (DFO)

Publications: Helen Gurney-Smith (Chair), Betty House, Tara Daggett, Joanne Liutkus, Stefanie Colombo (Watermark), Bruno Gianasi, Catriona McLanaghan

Awards: Tom Taylor (Chair), Tara Daggett, Helen Gurney-Smith, Matt Liutkus

Student Affairs: Bruno Gianasi (Chair), Helen Gurney-Smith, Tim Jackson, Joanne Liutkus, Matt Liutkus

External Representation

CAIA Board: Tom Taylor (alternate Tillmann Benfey)

ACRDP National Steering Committee: Cyr Couturier (alternate Joanne Liutkus)

ACRDP Technical Review Committee: Tillmann Benfey (alternate Cyr Couturier)

World Aquaculture Society: Tillmann Benfey

Staff

Office Manager: Catriona McLanaghan (Office Hours Mon-Fri, 8.30am - 2.00pm AST)
16 Lobster Lane, St Andrews, NB E5B 3T6, ph: 506-529-4766 fax: 506-529-4609, Email: info@aquacultureassociation.ca

Conference Manager: Joanne Burry, Email: jmburry@nl.rogers.com